•  
Heritage House Publishing Company

browse

Adventure, Guidebooks and the Outdoors
Amazing Stories
Art and Photography
Food and Drink
History
Humour
Nature and the Environment
New & Recent
People
Places
Politics
Special Interest
Sports
True Crime
Wandering Fox
Young Readers

 

 

 

 

Events

Fall Books: Check out our new titles for Fall 2017

Congratulations to Manitoba children's author Andreas Oertel, a selected author for the 2018 TD Canadian Children's Book Week.

Upcoming Events

Sylvia Taylor presents Beckoned by the Sea: Women at Work on the Cascadia Coast

• Parksville, BC: Mulberry Bush Books, Thursday, September 21, 7:00 pm

• Pacific Rim Arts & Culture Festival: Featured artist. Tofino and Ucluelet, September 23-30


Jack Knox presents Opportunity Knox: Twenty-Years of Award-Losing Humour Writing

• Victoria: Munro’s Books, Tuesday, October 10, 7:30 pm (doors at 7:00)

• Victoria: Coles Books at Tillicum Mall, Saturday, October 14, 1-3 pm

• Nanaimo: Harbourfront Library, Wednesday, October 25, 6:30-8:00 pm

• Courtenay Library, Thursday, October 26, 2-3:30 pm

• Parksville: Mulberry Bush Books, Thursday, October 26, 6:30-8 pm

• Duncan: Cowichan Library Duncan Branch, Saturday, October 28, 2:00 pm

• Victoria: Chapters Saturday, November 4, 12-2 pm

• Kamloops: Chapters Aberdeen Mall, Saturday, November 25, 1:30-3 pm

• Victoria: Bolen Books, Saturday, December, 2-4 pm

• Victoria: Coles Books at Tillicum Mall, Saturday, December 9, 1-3 pm


Craig McInnes book launch for The Mighty Hughes: From Prairie Lawyer to Western Canada’s Moral Compass

• Saskatoon: McNally Robinson Books, Friday, October 13, 1:30-3:30 pm

• Victoria: Bolen Books, Thursday, October 26, 7 pm


Keith Ogilvie book launch for The Spitfire Luck of Skeets Ogilvie: From the Battle of Britain to the Great Escape

• Trenton, ON: RCAF Museum, Thursday, November 9, time tbc

• Ottawa, ON: Books on Beechwood, Friday, November 10, 5-7 pm

• Victoria: Bolen Books, Wednesday, November 15, 7-9 pm

• Parksville: Mulberry Bush Books, Thursday, November 13, 7-9 pm


Sheldon Goldfarb book launch for The Hundred-Year Trek: A History of Student Life at UBC

• Vancouver: UBC Robert H. Lee Alumni Centre, Monday, December 4 6:30-9 pm


Amanda Spottiswoode book launch for Up in Arms

• Salt Spring Island Library, Tuesday, November 28 time tbc



Book Titles:

Browse by Category:

Browse by Author:

Book Search:








home   |   books   |   authors   |   about us   |   news   |   submissions   |   contact us



We acknowledge the financial support of the Government of Canada through the Canada Book Fund and the Canada Council for the Arts,
and of the province of British Columbia through the British Columbia Arts Council and the Book Publishing Tax Credit.